Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Ashley Moon is all set for a dream holiday with her daughter in the glittering French Riviera. But nothing can prepare her for the shock of discovering who’s staying in the villa next door....

A wonderfully heart-warming story of first love and second chances for fans of Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.

Ashley got much more than a suntan on her first ever foreign holiday; one whirlwind romance and nine months later she had a daughter, Molly. Too proud to ever contact the father, Ashley made a decision to go it alone and raise her daughter herself. 

Fifteen years later, she finally has the chance to take Molly on her first ever holiday; a gorgeous, all-expenses-paid trip to the charming French resort of St. Raphael. But fate has other plans. One look into her neighbour’s dark hazel eyes is all it takes to give her the shock of her life. Standing in front of her is Haydon, Molly’s long-lost father and the holiday fling she thought she’d never see again. 

As the temperature on the Cote D’Azure steadily rises and Ashley and Haydon begin to spend more time together, will Ashley find the courage to tell him who she is - and more importantly, who Molly is?

©2018 Tilly Tennant (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about The Summer Getaway

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.