Listen free for 30 days

The Shark Club

Narrated by: Emily Rankin
Length: 9 hrs and 41 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Gulf of Mexico, The Shark Club is a bittersweet story about the power of forgiveness and the promise of true love, from Ann Kidd Taylor, the New York Times best-selling coauthor of the memoir Travelling with Pomegranates, sure to appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

On a summer day in 1988, two extraordinary things happen to 12-year-old Maeve Donnelly. First, she is kissed by Daniel, the boy of her dreams. Then, she is attacked by a blacktip shark.

Eighteen years later Maeve is a world-travelling marine biologist studying and swimming with the very animals that once threatened her life. Maeve is fearless in the water. On land, however, Maeve is haunted by painful memories and indecisive about the path her life will take. When she returns to her childhood home on the small island off Florida's coast where she grew up, she finds that her twin brother may be about to make it big as novelist, using her love life as his jumping-off point. Will she confront her feelings about her brother's betrayal - and forgive her childhood sweetheart, Daniel, the missteps of their youth? Or will she dive headlong back into her research and open her heart to Nicholas, the handsome colleague who shares her passion for the ocean?

©2017 Ann Kidd Taylor (P)2017 Headline Audiobooks

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.