Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From number-one best-selling author Morgan Rice comes a series for fantasy and middle-grade listeners (and adults, too)! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson - look no further! 

In The Scepter of Fire: Oliver Blue and The School for Seers (Book Four), 12-year-old Oliver Blue is dispatched on an urgent mission to save the School for Seers. He must travel back in time, to Florence, 1592, to find the only artifact that can save them all. 

Yet the secret is guarded by none other than Galileo himself. 

As Oliver searches for one of the great scientists and inventors of all time, the man who invented the telescope and who discovered planets, Oliver must wonder: is a he a seer, too? And what other secrets is he holding? 

His brother Chris, more powerful than ever, remains determined to kill Oliver for all time. Oliver soon realizes it is a race against time, as the fate of the school - and of the world - is at stake. 

An uplifting fantasy, The Scepter of Fire is book four in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a string of shocking surprises. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you listening late into the night.

©2019 Morgan Rice (P)2019 Morgan Rice

What listeners say about The Scepter of Fire

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sweetendmilk
  • Sweetendmilk
  • 22-12-20

Beautiful Ending

I love the entire series.
beautiful way to end it explaining everything.
I would love another book or two with this Oliver blue character.