Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Sapphire Daughter

  • The Lost Daughters, Book 4
  • By: Soraya Lane
  • Narrated by: Zoe Mills
  • Length: 8 hrs and 15 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Sapphire Daughter cover art

The Sapphire Daughter

By: Soraya Lane
Narrated by: Zoe Mills
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Italian Daughter cover art
A Letter from Italy cover art
The Sicilian Secret cover art
Secrets at the Cottage by the Sea cover art
The Lost Diary cover art
The Lost Memories cover art
The Spice Maker's Secret cover art
The Lilac House cover art
The Girl on the Boat cover art
The Mystery of Haverford House cover art
An Italian Secret cover art
The Berlin Sisters cover art
The Secret Daughter of Venice cover art
Notes from the Cove cover art The Lost Child cover art
A Greek Island Escape cover art

Summary

Lake Geneva, 1951: Delphine looked up at Florian, her fingers grazing his cheek as she pressed her mouth to his, the sapphire tiara sparkling beside them. “Yes,” she whispered against his lips. “I will marry you. If you can find a way, then I promise you. I will marry you.”

London, present day. Georgia holds the rare pink sapphire in her hands, watching it glitter in the morning light. It was left for her at Hope’s House, a home for unmarried mothers whose babies were adopted. But how is it connected to the secrets of her family’s complicated history?

Georgia tries to forget about the sapphire, her heart too bruised by past hurts. But when she discovers the gemstone was part of a priceless tiara owned by the Italian royal family, she is drawn in by the mystery surrounding it. Her only way of finding answers is to travel to Lake Geneva to meet with the man who inherited the stunning tiara from his grandfather.

When she arrives at the breathtaking lakeside city, handsome Luca tells her he’s been searching for the missing stone for years and is eager to piece together how it arrived at Hope’s House. As they spend sun-drenched days together, Georgia and Luca grow closer and uncover the passionate, forbidden love story of Delphine and Florian, whose tragic romance forced Delphine to make a heartbreaking decision with devastating consequences…

As Georgia comes to terms with the decades-old secret, will it shatter everything she thought she knew about herself? Or will Delphine’s courage inspire her to open up her own heart and build a new life with Luca?

A completely gripping and escapist read about family mysteries and true love that lasts a lifetime, that will leave you spellbound. The perfect listen for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

This novel can be enjoyed as a standalone.

©2024 Soraya Lane (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Sapphire Daughter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.