Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse. 

Can one act of love break a family apart? Alex believes that she can overcome anything. So when her partner, Sam, needs her help in the most unexpected of ways, she doesn't hesitate to offer it to him - even when it means making a huge sacrifice of her own. But what neither of them can foresee is that this one act of love will reverse their roles within the family...leaving Alex reeling and isolated from Sam and their two children. 

How far will you go to save someone you love? And as the threads which hold her life - and the family she adores - together start to unravel, can Alex figure out the ups and downs of her new reality before everything falls apart? 

The Rest of Me is a moving, emotional novel about a family navigating the aftermath of a shattering event. It will make you laugh and cry and remind you of the importance of family and love. 

©2018 Katie Marsh (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton

Critic reviews

"Katie Marsh writes achingly beautiful, life-affirming stories that break your heart and refuel your hope." (Miranda Dickinson)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Dull and depressing

Struggled to finish, not much to say to be honest, just dull really, sorry to be harsh.