Listen free for 30 days

The Phoenix

Spy Girl Series, Book 6
Narrated by: Hayden Bishop
Series: Spy Girl, Book 6
Length: 6 hrs and 45 mins
Categories: Teen & Young Adult

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society.

A single sentence is muttered from the lips of an assassin dangling from a four-story building, "It starts in Montrovia."

That sentence led Black X to send a spy to protect Prince Lorenzo. And that sentence haunts Huntley as she realizes her time is running out.

When athletes from around the world descend on Montrovia for the Olympics, another group is coming together, its years of planning a new world order finally coming to fruition. A disease is released. People start dying. And, with rumors of an impending coup, the country falls into chaos.

Alliances are betrayed. Lives are lost. Loves are challenged. And hearts are turned.

Can Huntley stop what has started, or will Montrovia and the world fall?

©2019 Jillian Dodd (P)2019 Tantor

What listeners say about The Phoenix

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cathy P
  • Cathy P
  • 01-03-20

The Phoenix

I cannot with this series . The angst, the highs and the lowest of the lows. We need more good to offset the angsty terrible. People die, some very important people. Don't know if Lorenzo and Huntley are ever gonna get their HEA . I ALMOST docked a star, but it's so well written. you get sucked in. Very fast paced, lots of moving parts. Then a monster cliffhanger.