Listen free for 30 days

  • The Perfect Girl

  • May Queen Killers, Book 1
  • By: Lorna Dounaeva
  • Narrated by: Lee Beddow
  • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Perfect Girl cover art

The Perfect Girl

By: Lorna Dounaeva
Narrated by: Lee Beddow
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Wrong Twin cover art
The Perfect Family cover art
Witness for Wendy cover art
Damaged cover art
The Wife in the Photo cover art
Dying to See You cover art
The Patient cover art
Finding Grace cover art
Her First Child cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
Losers Club cover art
The Satsuma Complex cover art
The Mother Next Door cover art
Single Mother cover art
Lakeview House cover art
The Optician's Wife cover art

Summary

She was beautiful, popular, and successful, the one they all wanted to be. So who, or what, was she running from? 

When reclusive writer Jock falls for vivacious tea shop owner, Sapphire, he is amazed that she seems to feel the same way about him. He watches with pride as Sapphire is crowned May Queen at the town's May Day celebrations, but his joy turns to heartbreak when she runs off into the crowd, never to return. 

As the days pass, he becomes increasingly desperate. Everyone he speaks to seems to love Sapphire. No one has a bad word to say about her. So why did she run away like that, and what is stopping her from coming back? 

The Perfect Girl is a claustrophobic British thriller set on the English/Welsh border. 

Ideal for fans of Paula Hawkins, Julia Crouch, Rachel Abbott and S.J Watson  

Get your copy now! 

This book was previously titled May Queen Killers.

©2015 Lorna Dounaeva (P)2020 Lorna Dounaeva

What listeners say about The Perfect Girl

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

entertaining and different

I found the narration difficult to start but it warmed up and I really enjoyed this book. Different, funny and quite dark in places - a really good listen that hooked me in.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

good story

this narrator is new for me... they did a good job with this story. i havent read this story so that was new also. i enjoyed the storyline and the writing.. the narrator hit the characters and their personalities on the head.. very good and i liked it a lot.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful