Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The One Who Fell

  • A Whitecliff Bay Mystery, Book 1
  • By: Kerry Wilkinson
  • Narrated by: Helen Keeley
  • Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The One Who Fell cover art

The One Who Fell

By: Kerry Wilkinson
Narrated by: Helen Keeley
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Night of the Sleepover cover art
Truly, Madly, Amy cover art
Ten Birthdays cover art
The Boyfriend cover art
The Child Across the Street cover art
Close to You cover art
A Face in the Crowd cover art
The Blame cover art
The Child in the Photo cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
What My Husband Did cover art
The Party at Number 12 cover art
First Blood cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
The Lost Girls of Penzance cover art
Dark Game cover art

Summary

In the seaside town of Whitecliff, everyone looks out for each other. Everyone knows your name. And everyone knows your secrets....

Moonlight falls on the figure of the girl standing on the red-tiled roof. Her white dress and blonde hair flutter in the freezing night wind. And suddenly–she is gone.

Volunteering at the local nursing home is Millie Westlake’s one escape from the rumours that swirl around Whitecliff about her past. But speaking with elderly resident, Ingrid, as they play board games, Millie gets chills at her strange story about a young girl being pushed from a roof, somewhere across the valley....

Everybody thinks Ingrid is confused: But Millie knows how it feels to not be believed. Her parents died a year ago, and the residents of Whitecliff–such a quiet place, other than crashing waves and cawing seagulls–are convinced Millie killed them.

Desperately searching for evidence to find the girl Ingrid saw, a broken roof tile could prove Ingrid was telling the truth. But when strange footprints appear in Millie’s garden, she’s certain someone out there is watching.

Have Ingrid and Millie stumbled across something terribly dangerous? And with the town against her, will Millie have to face up to her own secrets to solve the mystery before it becomes deadly?

An utterly compelling, character-driven mystery by best-selling author Kerry Wilkinson, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, and LJ Ross.

©2023 Kerry Wilkinson (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about The One Who Fell

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CM
  • 24-04-23

Great new series

I was so happy to find a new series of books by Kerry Wilkinson , one of my favourite authors. Three books have been released at once so a bit of a binge listen . His new series set in Somerset by the sea are thoroughly enjoyable and a mystery is solved by Millie and her ex reporter friend . However Millie has secrets of her own did she ?didn't she ?commit a terrible crime of her own. The book was full of interesting detail and characters and the narrator was perfect . I’m looking forward to the next one !

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Hard going listening to endless nonsense

Sadly, I didn’t like anything about this book but gave three stars because it was free to,listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!