Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


St Andrews, Scotland. When an elderly woman's naked body is found in her home, crucified to the floor, DCI Andy Gilchrist and his associate, DS Jessie Janes, find themselves in a hunt for a brutal serial killer. As the body count rises, suspicion falls on Tap 'Dancer' McCrear, a career criminal recently released from prison after serving 15 years for a murder he swore he never committed. 

As Gilchrist begins to uncover the terrifying truth behind each of the killings, his worst fears are realised when he learns that McCrear is killing everyone involved in his murder trial...for it was Gilchrist who arrested McCrear all those years ago. 

High-flying Detective Superintendent Rommie Frazier, who leads the multi-constabulary task force searching for McCrear, clashes with Gilchrist over the detail of the investigation and demands his removal. But Gilchrist won't leave without a fight, for he knows it is up to him to find Tap McCrear...before his own name is struck off the murder list.

©2021 T.F. Muir (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about The Murder List

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.