Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson.

Heartbreak has forced Millie to make a new start, and when she arrives at the old bakery in the village of Honeybourne, her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery. But with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy dream quickly crumbles. Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention. But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It’s time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closet if she’s going to live the dream of running her bakery and romancing with Dylan.

©2016 Tilly Tennant (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic reviews

"Tilly Tennant has an amazing gift for story-telling and I’m sure we’re going to see great things from her in the future.” (Holly Martin)

What listeners say about The Little Village Bakery

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely story

I really enjoyed this book. It was so refreshing not to have lots of bad language or desceiptive sex scenes.

Pity it is the only Tilly Tennant book available

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leta Dahlberg
  • Leta Dahlberg
  • 22-07-20

Not that great

I did not enjoy this book. Lots of language and depressing at time. It for sure wasn’t what I enjoy