Listen free for 30 days

The Keeper Chronicles: The Complete Trilogy

The Keeper Chronicles, Book 1-3
Narrated by: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Series: The Keeper Chronicles, Book 1-3
Length: 46 hrs and 32 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

When Mallon the Undying threatened the land years ago, the elves stopped him - and then disappeared.

Now Mallon's followers seek to bring him back to finish what he started. 

Only the Keepers - storytellers, historians, and magic-wielders - are left to stand against them.

Alaric, who betrayed everything he believed to save his wife - and still failed.

Will, a storyteller who’s convinced his weak magic makes him useless. 

And Sini, a former slave girl with unimaginable power but no way to wield it. 

Can they survive being hunted by dragons, attacked by frost goblins, and betrayed by traitors in their midst? 

Or will Mallon's minions overwhelm them and plunge the land into darkness? 

Fans of Patrick Rothfuss, David Eddings, and Terry Brooks will love this engaging trilogy. Dive into this enchanting epic fantasy series fans call "heart-pounding, emotional, and very satisfying".

©2019 JA Andrews (P)2020 Podium Audio

What listeners say about The Keeper Chronicles: The Complete Trilogy

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bigt983
  • Bigt983
  • 08-09-20

it has arrived!

I've been waiting for this to hit audible and I don't think I've ever spent an audible credit so quickly. For those who have read some of the books the chapters break down like this:
Book 2 starts at chapter 59
Book 3 starts at chapter 112

TGR does an amazing job, as always, and I actually slowed down my listening time from 1.5x to enjoy it more.

And here's my original ebook review for reference...

I love this series so much... Don't wait! Get it now!
I would consider myself an old school fantasy lover and spent much of my youth reading Tolkien, McKiernan, McCaffrey, Tad Williams and pretty much anyone else I could get my hands on. Recently I have dove into indie fantasy and let me tell you, JA Andrews is leaps and bounds ahead of the field, her story telling is phenomenal and you can't help but get sucked in and feel fully immersed while reading. Once you hit that 30% point of each book you can't help but get swept up in the story, you have to pick up the book every free minute you have until you finish it.

Getting a little fatigued by all the grimdark books? Looking for something to rekindle that same passion you had as a kid the first time you read about dragons? This is it, this is the story. She will make you laugh, she will make you cheer, she will make you send her messages about how your wife asks what's going on in the story because you are crying into your coffee mug while reading!

Her side story (and bonus story) fit in so well with the main trilogy that I have tremendously high hopes for future novels.

19 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marci Binion
  • Marci Binion
  • 20-09-20

Loved the series

I have to admit that I am becoming harder to please as I grow older (and wiser). I find myself giving up on a series if it can't keep my attention within the first few hours. This trilogy was a refreshing change & I loved the way it focused on each character separately. The narrator always does a fantastic job so no surprise there. Now I need to see what else JA Andrews has up her sleeves. Great job. Highly recommend.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ron Godwin
  • Ron Godwin
  • 16-09-20

Books 1&2 are okay, Book 3, Mommie issues

Overall books 1 and 2 are okay and easy to listen to, but book 3 is all about a grown woman and missing her mother. You find critical need to know information that will save thousands of lives. Do you tell anyone, no let me go looking for my mother first. Told to stay away from the dangerous part of town nope my mother that sold me into slavery is there. Overall a very weak story and little character development.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for everal
  • everal
  • 16-09-20

Boring

I love books that are narrated by Tim Reynolds but this book is truly awful. I couldn't get past the first book.