Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The In-Laws cover art

The In-Laws

By: Laura Wolfe
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Wedding Guest cover art
Deep in the Alaskan Woods cover art
Edge of Dusk cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
Her Husband's Mistake cover art
The Perfect Girlfriend cover art
The Mistress Next Door cover art
The Lodge cover art
After Ben cover art
The Wedding Day cover art
Don't Let Her Stay cover art
The Inheritance cover art
The Joy of Falling cover art
The Party on Laurel Street cover art
Someone You Know cover art
The Night of the Sleepover cover art

Summary

She wanted the perfect wedding. But someone would kill to keep them apart....

Taking a deep breath of the fresh, leafy air, Abigail promises herself: Today she is going to make her parents accept her future husband Pete’s family.

She’s planned three days away from it all in a beautiful, forested nature reserve. Out here, with almost no one else around, their families will have nowhere to run. They might have clashed from the moment they met—with their stark differences in backgrounds and personalities—but now, Abigail thinks, they will have to get along.

They barely have a chance to bond though, before the trip starts to go wrong. Precious possessions go astray, including Abigail’s father’s medicine; dark family secrets are exposed; and threatening messages are found. One says, "Watch your back...."

Abigail had been so sure that getting them all together and showing everyone that she and Pete are the perfect couple was the answer to all their problems. But the wedding isn’t the only thing under threat.

Because one of their party won’t make it out alive....

A completely and utterly gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Marriage, and The Silent Patient.

©2023 Laura Wolfe (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The In-Laws

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.