Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The first three thrillers in the Amazon best-selling Harry Starke Genesis series: Genesis, The Raven, and The Assassin.

Three sizzling crime novels packed with murder, mystery, action, and heart-stopping suspense…and a little humor. 

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly, Lee Child, or Tami Hoag, who will love Harry Starke. 

©2020 Blair Howard (P)2020 Blair Howard

What listeners say about The Genesis Files

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 17-12-20

Great

GENESES. Blair Howard The beginning of the agency, his staff, his first case, first time someone wanted to kill him. The beginning with Kate, their background. The people in his books seem like personal friends, the more we know about them the more we love them. THE RAVEN A Judge’s wife was brutally murdered, was it personal to be hit repeatedly, or an amateur. Leaving his signature mark on the asphalt, that was usually the sign of a hired assassin. The only piece that fits it had been a case of the judge, that sent a killer to jail. He visit the man in prison, then three of the man’s buddies. They give him the clue to check the school where she was a benefactor of helping other kids, and the daughter goes there. The plot unfolds from the beginning, it’s as though you are listening in on Harrry’s. conversations. Another winner. THE..ASSASSIN... We meet Tommy living with his grandmother and the television .When sold for her prescription medicine, he became high. With crumbled bills, hoping to get a discount, and finding Hammerhead, some where in the derelict area of Hanger town. What he found instead was trouble, and death. Harry Starke Agency now four years, and hoping for a case with some action.call came for Harry, curious and from where Kate had been that evening, he has Tim his tech guy trace number, First order of business, who gave the caller his number, and to take the day by storm. An agent from TSA he meets after another. execution style murder.. She’s investigating a possible assasination attempt of a political candidate. Agent Casey Wu seems like an interesting person, and added a different touch to the plot, hope to hear more of her. How does this involves Harry’s case, or does it. I love his books the words flow, the characters are family. We want the action and the case to unfold as Harry and his Agency solves. Each book is better, the inner thoughts of Harry. The closeness of Harry and Kate, and that special feeling each one has for the other in the Agency. The narration by Tom Lennon was superb Given audio for my voluntary review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Lewis
  • S. Lewis
  • 24-08-20

Great stories of the early days

This is an entertaining set of 3 books with crime and suspense and great characters from the early days of Harry Starke's PI beginning. I enjoy Blair Howard's ways of unfolding the stories. The narration of the male voices is very good. The female voices are okay.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for R. Robinson
  • R. Robinson
  • 23-08-20

How Harry Starke got his start as a PI

I love Blair Howard's Harry Starke books. This Genesis Files series goes back and tells us how Harry became a private investigator. Book 1, Genesis, tells us about Harry's first case. Only a month out of the police department, Harry picks up a young girl in a rain storm and she is soon abducted. This is when someone suggests that Harry should become a PI. He hires his friend Ronnie to handle the business end, finds a beautiful Jamaican girl at his doctor's office to be his personal assistant, and meets a young hacker at a poker game and hires him to be his computer person. Book 2, The Raven finds Harry entangled with the Russian mob and in extreme danger. It introduces us to Bob Ryan who becomes Harry's investigator and assistant who saves him uncountable times over the years. Book 3, The Assassin, is set 4 years later and introduces us to 2 mercenaries whom we will see again in later books. Mr Howard's characters are well developed and human. Independently wealthy Harry Starke reminds me of Stuart Woods' Stone Barrington. Tom Lennon does an excellent job bringing harry to life. He narrates with Harry's attitude and with emotion. I highly recommend Blair Howard