Try an audiobook on us

The Dominant

The Submissive Trilogy, Book 2
Narrated by: Adam Weber
Length: 11 hrs and 36 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The original BDSM erotic romance phenomenon that inspired an entire genre, for fans of E. L. James and Sylvia Day. Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive Trilogy.... You've met The Submissive, now meet The Dominant. The second novel in Tara Sue Me's seductive and scandalous Submissive trilogy that has enthralled millions and inspired a genre...

Nathaniel West doesn't lose control. As the playboy CEO of West Industries, he governs the boardroom during the day; as a strict dominant with exacting rules, he commands the bedroom at night. He never takes on inexperienced submissives, but when Abigail King's application comes across his desk, he breaks his own restrictions and decides to test her limits.

Abby's combination of innocence and willingness is intoxicating, and Nathaniel is soon determined to collar her as his own. As long as she follows his orders and surrenders herself fully to him, no one will get hurt. But when Nathaniel begins falling for Abby on a deeper level, he realizes that the trust must go both ways - and he has secrets which could bring the foundations of their entire relationship crashing down...

©2013 Tara Sue Me (P)2013 Headline Digital

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

NATHANIEL WEST

Would you listen to The Dominant again? Why?

yes ...Adam Weber does it very well

What other book might you compare The Dominant to, and why?

we could all say fifty shades of grey but its not true there's so many D/S books out there now

What about Adam Weber’s performance did you like?

he reads with feeling & emotions

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

as before the Dominant & the librarian

Any additional comments?

loved book two

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

SAVE YOUR MONEY

this book is everything that was said in the first book, except a male voice, you could easily miss it out and still pickup the story in the next book am sure.therefore i did'nt think it was worth the money.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful