Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £8.49

Buy Now for £8.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The second book in an action-packed, high-stakes new adventure series for fans of Rick Riordan and Star Wars.

The Alpha Maraudi are on their way, and they don't come in peace....

When Benny Love won a trip to visit the moon, he had no idea that when he got there he would have to stop an attack by the Alpha Maraudi, an alien race determined to destroy Earth. Benny and the rest of the kids on the moon succeeded in fending off the first attack by flying hi-tech Space Runners into battle. But now the man who brought them to the moon, genius inventor Elijah West, is missing. And Earth is still very much in danger.

As Benny convinces the others to work together to warn Earth and prepare for the next phase of the alien invasion, they encounter a shadowy researcher from the dark side of the moon. He knows things about the aliens that could help to defeat them and save their planet from total destruction, but can they trust him?

They'll have to decide what they're willing to do to save their planet soon, because more aliens are on their way - and they're coming for Benny and his friends first.

©2018 Jeramey Kraatz (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Dark Side of the Moon

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Continuation

As good as the first now waiting for the
Next one read with interest humour and empathy
Roll on the next one