Listen free for 30 days

The Dark Path

Narrated by: Jeff Harding
Length: 6 hrs and 35 mins
2.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The Dark Path introduces John Morrigan in this unmissable new crime thriller. It's the perfect listen for fans of authors like Damien Boyd, D.S. Butler and Peter Robinson. 

There is no turning back....

Detective John Morrigan arrives at what appears to be a routine homicide in a botched armed robbery. However, as a key witness to the murder is herself violently killed less than 24 hours later, Morrigan discovers that someone very dangerous is responsible. 

As the Detective follows the trail, it leads him into a tangled web of duplicity stretching from the heart of his police department all the way to the upper echelons of political power. 

But as Morrigan is about to spring a trap to catch the killer, his own dark past emerges, and he is faced with the dilemma of dropping the case or face a prison sentence. Are the stakes too high for Morrigan?

©2019 Kevin McManus (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic reviews

"Well plotted with great characters." (Patricia Gibney)

"Uncompromising crime fiction." (Richard Foreman)

What listeners say about The Dark Path

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.