Try an audiobook on us

The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

Narrated by: Eloise Secker
Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)
Regular price: £12.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.

When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy.

When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!

Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance. Can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?

©2018 Caroline Roberts (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism." (Cathy Bramley)

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Boring and repetitive all the way

Boring and repetitive all the way. Didn’t even listen to the last 30min. There is no story

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

see-through and sickly sweet

Take a glass of pure water, add 10 table spoons of sugar... now drink! That is this book -- nothing to surprise you, nothing to move you... see-through and sickly sweet. But, if that is what you want, it is absolutely perfect for you!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa Whitley
  • 04-09-18

Modern Day Fairy-Tale!

A very pleasant listen! A little predictable with a few great twists! You'll love the characters and the descriptions have you there! Recommended listen!