Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

I ran into a billionaire. Literally ran into him. With my car. And neither of our lives will ever be the same...

Distracted and tired, Ellie Thorne did not expect anyone else to be on the road as she drove to her bakery Snickerdoodle at the crack of dawn. Billionaire Trey Donovan was out for an early morning jog, attempting to escape some of the stress and pressure that surrounded him at his corporate empire.

The two opposites were destined to collide.

Powerful Trey has always felt broke in the ways that truly matter: love, passion, friendship, loyalty, intimacy, and desire. 

Will gentle Ellie change that...or break him for good? 

Find out now by listening to The Broke Billionaire because you deserve a dashing billionaire book boyfriend.

Fans of Lucy Kevin, Addison Cole, and Catherine Bybee are sure to love living the high life with Trey Donovan in this "sweet with heat" billionaire romance. Meet him now.

©2018 Ann Omasta (P)2020 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about The Broke Billionaire

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet

This is such a sweet storyline. It’s a short read/listen for you. With an easy to follow storyline and likeable characters it’s a winning combination. Excellent narration from this author. I’ve not listened to many authors narrating their own books. Great job!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The Broke Billionaire!

A sweet easy fast story. Fun that the narrator and author is the same person. It’s the first book I listened to by Ann Omasta and now I’m looking forward to listen to the second book. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Lovely novella

I liked this novella, I think for once though I just wanted more which is why I give 3 star and the wait time between chapters on the audio was a little longer than normal. I liked the audio voices and I wish we had more from the male point of view.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fate!

Did you ever have one of those days where you just know fate steps in? Emma is the proud owner of her town bakery, and on her way to work, she hits a pedestrian. Trey, the victim, is a billionaire, consumed with working. Now that he has come to know Emma, even though it was in an unusual way, he realizes there is more to life. But can these two find love? They are completely different. I loved these two. Emma is quirky, but her baked goods are to die for. I love authors that feature food! Trey is complicated, yet so easy to know. There is just something about him that makes you fall for his wiles.It's a quick listen, but the story is sweet and on target with such a great message. I really enjoyed this quickie, and can't wait to hear the next one featuring Trey's brother! Narrated by Ann Omasta, we have a great story and wonderful listen!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Ellie and Trey!

Ellie is the proud owner of her own bakery and even though it is very demanding she wouldn’t change a thing. While on her way to work she accidentally hits something, but she is distraught to find out it is a man out for a job and her only concern is getting him to the hospital. Trey is a billionaire who manages his own company and his life revolves around work. Even though they didn’t meet under the best of circumstances, but he is enchanted by Ellie and now he just has to convince her. I received a complimentary copy of the audiobook and thought the narrator did a great job at bring this sweet romance to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Short but sweet

The Broke Billionaire was an enjoyable listen, short and sweet. Ann Omasta did an excellent job with the plot, character development, as well as the narration. I would suggest this book to friends that like this sort of genera.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gartlan
  • Gartlan
  • 10-09-20

Excellent Book

Ellis and Trey love story. Trey is out for a run and Ellis hits him with her car.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Avid Book Lover
  • Avid Book Lover
  • 21-05-20

Entertaining Story!

Lovers of sweet romance stories with lots of humor will enjoy listening to this tale. There’s quite a bit of angst as Ellie steadfastly sticks to her mistaken classification of Trey as a typical spoiled, wealthy playboy—no matter how sweet Trey is. The author is the narrator, so you will be treated to the persona of the characters as they were imagined in her mind’s eye. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roger Fauble
  • Roger Fauble
  • 26-04-20

Entertaining and well-written as is all her work

After having read the Keys to my Diary books I jumped at the chance to read a short read from author Ann Omasta. A slightly different spin on all the billionaire romance out there but you'll have to read it for yourself. Entertaining and well-written as is all her work (as narrator the author does a wonderful job). I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reviewing it. I’ll have to get more books in this series. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary Dean
  • Mary Dean
  • 19-04-20

Great romance to make you laugh out loud and swoon

I really enjoyed this book. Ellie is a baker trying to make ends meet. She accidentally hits a runner with her car. After she takes him to the hospital and makes sure he is okay, she finds out he is billionaire Trey. While most women would be attracted to his money and power, she is turned off by it. She thinks she has him all figured out. This intrigues Trey and he pursues her. It was so much fun hearing these two interact. He cracked me up. And Ellie is a great role model for strong women. I really liked that she wasn't interested in his money. Her stubbornness did crack me up too. This is a great start to this series and I really can't wait to find out what happens with Trey's brother in the next book! This author did a great job narrating her story. I felt like Ellie was telling it to me herself! A must read/listen for romance fans. Get ready to fall for this couple and laugh out loud yourself.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dayanara RQ
  • Dayanara RQ
  • 05-04-20

Great!

This book was quick, fast paced but very entertaining. The love story was just on point and how happened todays days , love a woman with spank and here the heroine has a lot! Loved it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karen
  • Karen
  • 24-03-20

Love the Story

It's a cute clean romance. The author narrates the story in a clear precise voice.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa G B
  • Lisa G B
  • 23-03-20

Opposites attract romance

Quick fun romance. She's a hard working bakery owner. He's a billionaire. Their lives collided one morning on her way to work. Standalone with no cliffhangers.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Crissy
  • Crissy
  • 23-03-20

Great quick listen

I enjoyed this sweet short story. It was funny and light hearted. It was clean with a bit of heat. I look forward to reading the next book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 16-03-20

Cute novella

This is one case where distracted driving leads to an HEA! Quick story where the guy ends up getting the girl in spite of his billions. Worth the read/listen if you want a cute story without much drama. I accepted a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 16-03-20

Cute Story

Baker Ellie and one billionaire. He feels like he is missing the important things in life till he meets her. Short story, and given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion