Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.89

Buy Now for £12.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A heart-stopping mystery from your new crime fiction obsession: Biba Pearce. 

Twelve years ago, Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never came home. His body was found in the Box Hill woods, a five-pointed star carved in his chest. He is the fourth victim of a serial killer who has never been caught.

Now, a young woman is involved in a shooting outside Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case.

Detective Rob Miller leads the investigation. But there’s not much to go on. Just when he thinks he’s got a lead, the case is turned on its head.

To solve this mystery, Rob’s going to have to go off-book, potentially putting his career—and already complicated love life—on the line.

Can he stop the Box Hill killer?

A twist in every chapter—you won’t be able to put down this unstoppable crime mystery. 

This gripping story is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith, and J.M. Dalgliesh.

Meet the Detective: DI Rob Miller

Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? 

The Setting

The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown, often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into Central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

©2021 Biba Pearce (P)2022 Vibrance Press

What listeners say about The Box Hill Killer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Good!

I must like this writer I've downloaded his whole catalogue! they are all good stories. Well told. With not too much violence or gore, but not cosy. Just cracking stories well read. They can be listened to in any order. But if you can go through them chronology. Enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

“Sublime and awesome”

I am not a book critic but what I have done is listen to the DI miller series and with hand on heart I can honestly say all the books were superb , gripping , thrilling , kept you on the edge of your seat wanting to know what was going to happen next , all the books are very well written and very clever how the turn of event all link together. I also have to pay tribute to the narrator because a poor narrator can make a good book disappointing, the narrator was resourceful great use of accents bringing each character to life , all in all I would recommend all Biba Pearce’s books I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed. …Garry Smith

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great like the others

I really enjoy these books , I love the narration, the story line and the characters.
Looking forward to future boos.