Listen free for 30 days

The Body in the Snow

DCI Craig Gillard, Book 4
Narrated by: Marston York
Series: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 4
Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Money, success, family? All deadly....

The gripping new DCI Gillard thriller. Perfect for readers of D. K. Hood, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham, The Body in the Snow is a remarkable and gripping crime thriller.  

A young detective is out for a jog on a snowy winter morning. Then she sees something terrible: a murder in the park, sudden and inexplicable. A woman has been killed by a passing hooded cyclist. It’s just DCI Craig Gillard’s luck that he’s on duty. The body is that of Tanvi Roy, one of the richest women in Britain and matriarch of a food empire. 

With a tangled web of family and business contacts and jealousies, Gillard’s job just got even more complex. As he delves deeper into the Roy family, it’s clear that everything is not as it seems. As the investigation threatens to unravel, Gillard realises it's only the beginning of his problems. Trouble of a different sort is brewing close to home.

©2019 Nick Louth (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.