Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, The Binding Song takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave....

Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.

A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins. Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels. Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts....

©2017 Elodie Harper (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story.

Really enjoyed this audio. Excellent narration.
Reminded me of the great Hitchcock stories.
10/10

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lee
  • Aberdeenshire
  • 05-01-18

Okay

Not nail biting, edge of seat stuff but a decent listen with a good narrator.