Listen free for 30 days

The Accidental Love Letter

Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
Length: 8 hrs and 53 mins
3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh, ZoëFolbigg and Marian Keyes.  

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn't meant for you?  

Bea's not sure where her confidence went. She's become so dependent on her routine, she seems to have fallen out of everyone else's.   

So when a mysterious battered envelope lands on her doormat, Bea wonders if her whole world is about to change.  

It isn't addressed to her, but it could be - if you squinted....  

©2019 Olivia Beirne (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut." (Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars

Bridget Jones spoof...

Totally could not get into this book! Like a diary and kids story book mixed.