Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Summer at Firefly Beach cover art

Summer at Firefly Beach

By: Jenny Hale
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Beach House cover art
The Summer House cover art
The Memory Keeper cover art
A Barefoot Summer cover art
All I Want for Christmas cover art
A Christmas to Remember cover art
The Summer Hideaway cover art
Christmas at Fireside Cabins cover art
Summer at Oyster Bay cover art
We'll Always Have Christmas cover art
It Started with Christmas cover art
The Beach House cover art
The Lights of Sugarberry Cove cover art
If I See You Again Tomorrow cover art
The Gingerbread House in Mistletoe Gardens cover art
A Month in Provence cover art

Summary

A totally emotional, gripping novel from the best-selling author of The Summer House about the importance of family, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love under the summer sun. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer, and Susan Mallery.

Hallie Flynn’s favorite place in the world is her great Aunt Clara’s beautiful beachside house, with its inviting wraparound porch and enchanting views across the sparkling turquoise ocean. For Hallie, going to Firefly Beach, filled with magical memories, feels like coming home, but in one moment Hallie is left broken-hearted when her adored Aunt Clara passes away....

As always, Aunt Clara has thought of everything. In her last letter she included a bucket list Hallie wrote as a child, for Hallie to complete. Leaving her dead-end job and predictable schedule, Hallie returns to Firefly Beach and embraces Aunt Clara’s words. All the time her childhood best friend Ben Murray, with his golden charm and infuriating ability to be right all the time, is by her side. 

Spending the summer with Ben, as they enjoy drinks on the pier and endless talks stretched out in the soft sand, Hallie begins to remember the things that matter most to her. But following the bucket list isn’t an easy journey. It forces her to face the pain of her past as she starts to fall for the person who has been there for her all along....

Just as her heart is healing, an encounter with a newcomer to the beach town, wealthy and talented photographer Gavin Wilson, leaves her questioning her future and shows her she has to make a difficult decision that could mean losing everything. 

Will Hallie be able to fulfil Aunt Clara’s last wish and change her life? Or will a secret she’s been keeping destroy her new beginning - and the chance to experience true love? 

©2019 Jenny Hale (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about Summer at Firefly Beach

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Hard going light reading.

The story is as light as an egg white omelet. The highly decorative style of writing is more form than substance and this is further exaggerated by the reader's accent and style.
American accents are all very well. The English ear has grown accustomed to water being 'wadder' and now being approximated to the sound a cat makes. But, when this is so exaggerated as to become the chosen art form of a professional reader, it becomes a caunstaant and irritatin distraaaaction.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!