Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Warm and witty, no one writes about love, family and friendship like Lucy Diamond, the Sunday Times best=selling author of The Secrets of Happiness and On a Beautiful Day

The perfect listen for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. 

When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, she’s delighted to have one last message from her...until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. 

Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves through them all. Meanwhile, Robyn Mortimer has problems of her own. Her husband John has become distant and a chance remark from a friend leads Robyn to wonder exactly what he’s not been saying. Dare she find out more? 

As for Bunny, she fell head over heels in love with Dave Mortimer when she first arrived in town, but now it seems her past is catching up with her. She can’t help wondering if he’ll still feel the same way about her if he discovers who she really is – and what she did. As secrets tumble out and loyalties are tested, the Mortimers have to face up to some difficult decisions. 

With love, betrayal and dramatic revelations in the mix, this is one summer they’ll never forget.

©2019 Lucy Diamond (P)2019 Macmillan Digital Audio

What listeners say about Something to Tell You

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A bit depressing

This is well crafted and brilliant narrator but it was a bit depressing as each character’s life plunged into turmoil. Of course it’s all right in the end but it’s not exactly uplifting and left me feeling rather flat.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Another awesome book by Lucy Diamond 💖 Loved every second of it. Would highly recommend all her books.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book, wonderful audio !

loved this book, so easy to read or listen to, I didn't want to let it go. although I have loved all of Lucy Diamond books.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nice book, but a little too uneventful

A good book, full of ups and downs, and family and friends dynamics, and very easy listening, but I wasn't blown away. Felt like I knew what was going to happen...and it generally did! Still enjoyable however.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars

depressing

If you want to be depressed, read this book. didn't get far enough to hear about people dying, but am pretty sure it would have come along!. reading is escapism. why would one want to escape into misery?

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

Loved every second of it. Great up lifting, and light hearted. A must listen for fans of this author

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

stay with it

Found it hard at first . Felt there were too many characters, & each having a plus one . So difficult keeping up with who's who, & who's with who!
At one point I nearly returned it. But I stuck with it , & it all came together . It's an ok story , but not one of Lucy's best

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story and brilliant characters!

Brilliant story, well thought out book. Great characters and superb narration. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not the best

Struggled to finish this one and nearly returned but something pushed me on to finish. Some of the characters and their actions (e.g. complete u-turns) were too unbelievable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic !!

This book is the best book I’ve listened to in forever! So much to relate to within the family dynamics. So heart warming. How all the different characters lives intertwine with each other’s is beautiful. Brilliant brilliant brilliant !

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leisha
  • Leisha
  • 09-03-19

Struggled

I nearly gave up but 1 story line kept me listening

I just found it so dull which is surprising as I always love LD book