Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £6.39

Buy Now for £6.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


Thirty-eight-year-old Rebecca Barlow drops her four-year-old son off at her parents' house, promising to return by five.

Five comes and goes.

Then six.

Then seven.

Worried, Rebecca's parents try calling. She doesn't answer, and her friends haven't heard from her either. It seems no one has.

As concern mounts, Rebecca's father drives to the lake house where she's been staying. Her car is spotted in the driveway, and inside, her purse is found on the kitchen table.

Rebecca is nowhere in sight.

The following morning brings a grisly discovery when Rebecca's body is found floating in the lake. Was her death an unfortunate accident, or is something far more sinister at play?

Sloane Monroe Series in Order:

0. Silent as the Grave (prequel to series) - Coming April 2021!
1. Black Diamond Death
2. Murder in Mind
3. I Have a Secret
4. Stranger in Town - Shamus Award Finalist
5. Bed of Bones - USA Today Best Seller
6. Hush Now Baby - USA Today Best Seller
7. Gone Daddy Gone - USA Today Best Seller
8. Smoke and Mirrors - 2020 USA Today Best Seller

©2021 Cheryl Bradshaw (P)2021 Cheryl Bradshaw

What listeners say about Silent as the Grave

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sherron
  • Sherron
  • 25-06-21

Start of a good series

The is the start of a great series. It gives the background on the characters and tells how Sloane got in the business of solving murders. It shows her diligence and unique way of looking at a case that help her find the information others miss.

1 person found this helpful