Listen free for 30 days

Shifted: Siren Prophecy 1

Shifter Academy Series, Book 1
Narrated by: Joe Hempel, Carly Robins
Series: Shifter Academy Series, Book 1
Length: 16 hrs and 4 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Fans of Harry Potter and Twilight, get ready for a world unlike any other! A secret school for shape shifters, a monarchy of vampires determined to exterminate them and take over the world, and a coalition of human hunters dedicated to protecting the world from both.  

Rule #1: Never go out after dark.  

Rule #2: Never go into large bodies of water.  

Rule #3: Stay off of social media.  

Myreen didn't think breaking one rule, just once, would lead to the death of her mother. And she never expected to learn she was a mermaid shifter, or that her mother was killed by vampires.  

Whisked away in the middle of the night for her own safety, Myreen finds herself in a secret school for shifters. With rumors swirling, mean girls circling, and two incredibly attractive guys tugging her in separate directions, Myreen will need to untangle the web of secrets surrounding her if she ever wants to find out why her mother was murdered.   

But as she dives deeper into the mystery, she discovers a truth about herself that no one saw coming - a truth that will change the fate of the shifter world forever.

©2018 Tricia Barr, Jesse Booth, Joanna Reeder, Alessandra Jay, and Angel Leya (P)2019 Tantor

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lisa
  • lisa
  • 23-07-19

Love this book

Fully developed characters. A great read. I am looking forward to the rest of the Series

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Darlene
  • Darlene
  • 19-06-19

More like a highschool story than an adventure

I feel like a lot of the whole story was a lot about wining and high-school bulling and dealing with first feelings for boys. I love character development but for being a long story i don't feel like that development was proportional. Also not a fan of books that divide chapters into different character POV. The overall story is really good and has a lot of potential. But the book could have accomplish that a lot better with less than half the actual time.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful