Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

It’s never too late to say I love you…

A stunning Christmas romance for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes.

From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken, and Charlie has to let him go....

It’s another five years before their paths cross again, only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she’ll never look back....

The years pass, and Charlie moves on with her life, but she can never forget Tom. He’s always there whispering, ‘What if?’

Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom? Or is the one that got away not really the one at all...?

©2019 Emma Heatherington (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Rewrite the Stars

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Life Changing Read

Firstly, I'd like to thank NetGalley for the eARC for an honest review. I'm so glad I also got it on Audible to listen along as well.

It's hard to put into words what this book has made me realise. I was rooting for a happily ever after between Tom and Charlie the whole way through until the very end. That ending changed my mind straight away and now I can see that 'what if' can ruin peoples lives.

This book had me laughing at times and then shouting at it at others. I was so eager to see what Charlie's story held. I spent my car journeys listening to this wonderful story and got through it so quickly. This book has really changed the way I see my own life and I couldn't be more grateful to Emma Heatherington for writing such a brilliant book.

I recommend this book to anyone who loves a romance with depth and enjoys a good heart warming twist.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Too angst-ridden for my taste

For me, the book was too long, too wordy and too full of angst. I stuck with it because the reviews were good, but every time I thought this was a good place to end, there were six more hours to go, four more hours to go... The narration improved during the last third of the book, but could have been better earlier on.
Sorry, not one I’d recommend.