Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

It’s never too late to say I love you…

A stunning Christmas romance for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes.

From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken, and Charlie has to let him go....

It’s another five years before their paths cross again, only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she’ll never look back....

The years pass, and Charlie moves on with her life, but she can never forget Tom. He’s always there whispering, ‘What if?’

Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom? Or is the one that got away not really the one at all...?

©2019 Emma Heatherington (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Rewrite the Stars

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Too angst-ridden for my taste

For me, the book was too long, too wordy and too full of angst. I stuck with it because the reviews were good, but every time I thought this was a good place to end, there were six more hours to go, four more hours to go... The narration improved during the last third of the book, but could have been better earlier on. Sorry, not one I’d recommend.