Listen free for 30 days

Random Acts of Unkindness

DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series
Narrated by: Laura Brydon
Length: 9 hrs and 50 mins
4 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Best-selling, gripping crime thriller with an ending you will never guess.... How far would you go to find your child?

DS Jan Pearce has a big problem. Her 15-year-old son, Aiden, is missing. Jan draws together the threads of missing-person cases spanning 50 years and finds tragic connections and unsolved questions.

Bessy Swain, an elderly woman that Jan finds dead on her search for Aiden, and whose own son, Thomas, was also missing, may have the answers. 

Jan uses Bessy's information and her own skills and instinct to track down the missing boys. But is it too late for Aiden? 

Set in the North West of England, with the notorious Saddleworth Moor as a backdrop, Random Acts of Unkindness is a story about motherhood, love, and loss and how families of missing people suffer the consequences of major crimes involving their loved ones.

Random Acts of Unkindness is the second in the DS Jan Pearce series of novels. Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mandasue Heller will love this gritty crime novel.

©2016, 2018 Kindle Press (P)2019 Jacqueline Christodoulou

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • CM
  • Usa
  • 18-04-19

Hope there is more to come

I did enjoy this book and hope there will be more to come in the series. The narrator was excellent. The book it’s self could have done with some tighter editing. Some parts were repetitious however the story was gripping and I found it hard to stop listening.