Listen free for 30 days

Prison Stories

Narrated by: Don Kline
Length: 8 hrs and 5 mins
1 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Prison Stories is what Orange Is the New Black and Prison Break weren't real enough to be. Written by convict author Seth Ferranti, it takes you inside the belly of the beast, front and center. Prison Stories reveals a world of fearless convicts, inconspicuous snitches, and deadly gang rivalry. The book is a vivid look into the brutal and vicious world of prison. It takes the listener behind the fences, giving real life accounts from the netherworld of corruption and violence.

Prison Stories' outlaw rawness mixes well with hip-hop's street essence. Fans of Iceberg Slim's Pimp Tales and HBO's OZ series will really dig this. In Prison Stories, Seth Ferranti brings forth a powerful memoir of life in federal prisons in the 1990s when the "war on drugs" and mandatory minimums were in full effect, quadrupling the population of the Bureau of Prisons.

©2005 Gorilla Convict Publications (P)2016 Gorilla Convict Publications

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

What a mess............?

Someone must of dropped the draft of this book down a flight of stairs & scooped it up for publishing?
Hard to follow to say the least.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JD
  • JD
  • 06-02-19

Awesome book 👍

Great story, awesome quotes, and excellent narration. I will be buying more from this author.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alejandro
  • Alejandro
  • 25-01-19

Very Interesting!

Working as a CO, we are thaught not to give a shit about inmates. I thaught I'd be interesting to listen to this audio from the opposite side of the coin. It turned out to be very accurate to the way prisons operate till this day. One of the things that's changed? there's not enough true convicts anymore. Now prison is like high school. Drama all over the place, crying to the CO's because their celly bumped them in the arm and didn't say sorry. I had assumed it was a compilation of different prison stories but it's more of a memoir from the author. His stories from prison. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Esteban
  • Esteban
  • 22-11-18

definitely worth checking out.

Definitely worth check out. one could easily read or listen to this straight through from beginning to end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Scotty
  • Scotty
  • 26-08-18

Real recognize real

Thoroughly entertaining true life story. Real inside view of the day to day life of a convict. Highly recommend!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Untamable1424
  • Untamable1424
  • 29-03-18

A look into life in the Federal Prison System

This book gives you the perspective of living in the Federal Prison System. It has an extremely detailed look into what day to day life is like living in the BOP. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is just about to start a bit or who has just started a bit. In the end you will see, no matter what happens when you live in Prison, the choice you make is ultimately up to you and you alone. It was a great pleasure to hear these stories from a first hand account with the thought and accuracy put into each situation. Excellent job on this book Seth!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 26-03-18

Really hope this becones a series.

one of my top 5 books, you can really tell its coming from someone who experienced the prison system, really enjoyed the style of writing, raw, real good stuff.