Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Stand by Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout YA novel from the author of Seed.

June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a net. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away from home and be free. Because every creature in this world deserves their freedom...but at what price?

Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable listen, perfect for fans of James Dawson, Jandy Nelson, Sarah Crossan and Louise O'Neill.

Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heartbreaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

©2016 Lisa Heathfield (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Paper Butterflies

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and intriguing

This book is both the most beautiful book and the most uncomfortable book I have ever read and is garunteed to get you hooked by the first chapter