Listen free for 30 days

One in Three

Length: 9 hrs and 17 mins
4.3 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A brilliantly twisty new thriller - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell. 

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him....

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife - but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers or to let go of the man she still loves. 

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married. And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body. 

It’s always the wife. But which one?

©2020 Tess Stimson (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the [listener] guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully." (Debbie Howells)

"One in Three is just fantastic - complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!" (Alex Lake)

"I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. Tense, twisty, and that ending - wow!" (Jackie Kabler)

What listeners say about One in Three

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.