Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from best-selling author of Girl on a Train, Dark Place to Hide, and The Evil Beneath.

She was your best friend. Now she's your deadliest enemy - and there's nowhere to run….

When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic University friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can't wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive - never friends of Alice's - and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn't the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. Barely is the reunion underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to a breaking point.

As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can't escape.

No Longer Safe is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail.

©2016 AJ Waines (P)2016 Novel Audio

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Yikes
  • 21-09-16

Different!

I gave this book a high rating based almost solely on the last couple chapters - what a twist! It was not an overly exciting book and I almost didn't finish it but now I'm glad I did. The story winds around a reunion of sorts in a shabby holiday cottage with a few not very likeable old friends. At times I felt sorry for the main character and at other times I wanted to shake her. Once I got used to the accent, the narration was good. This is quite a different book from the usual "who done it" and it may be just be too drawn out for some. It takes place mainly over a 2 week period and there were spots where I just wonted to skip over the filler and get some action. Overall 4 stars for an ending that I didn't see coming.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • meg
  • 27-04-17

what a twist!!!!

I really would recommend this book. it started off catching my interest and it's not an overly exciting book but it really is good I was a little concerned when I read the reviews because so many people said it was really boring and obvious. I didn't think it was,it was really good and the story line is a bit long but it didn't effect the book much at all in a negative way

2 of 2 people found this review helpful