Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Super-sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back with her most puzzling case yet...a mysterious death at the local cliffs.

Colin Hardcastle has arranged for two men to meet and discuss the sale of a house. But when Nick Nash - the owner of the property - doesn't show, Colin cannot begin to imagine the events he has set in motion.

Perplexed, Colin tells his friends in Steeple Martin, piquing the interest of Libby Sarjeant - and the Reverend Patti Pearson, who finds Nash's name strangely familiar.... 

Despite her burgeoning reputation as a super-sleuth, Libby is somewhat loath to investigate what seems to be a tragic accident. But when two of Patti's parishioners ask for her help, Libby very quickly finds herself caught up in the mystery. Then Nash's body is found, and things take a darker turn.

As the case unravels, biting deeper into the local community, Nash's shocking past is unearthed, and it's up to Libby and her friend Fran Wolfe to help solve the case before it's too late....

This is an addictive and gripping crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis and LJ Ross. 

©2020 Lesley Cookman (P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner." (Katie Fforde)

What listeners say about Murder on the Edge

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

good comedy reading

suspend your belief system with these books. imagine Midsomer Murders in Kent with a bit of Agatha Raisin thrown in the plots are so unbelievable, the stories so thin - all variations of the same - and the main character is so blunderingly, stupid, annoying, nosey, bossy and downright nasty, she's hilarious. her sidekick is a prissy psychic, the rest of her clique are mealy mouthed sycophants and how did the token policeman ever make DCI letting rank amateurs stick their noses in to this degree. The books feel like vessels to promote LGBT as everyone has the same theme.