Try an audiobook on us

Murder Solstice

Death Stalks the Island...
Narrated by: David McCallion
Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)
Regular price: £16.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

No one gets out alive....

The Scottish Hebrides. A strange group of people have descended on the small island of West Uist. Camped out in the grounds of the Castle, they are preparing to celebrate the summer solstice.

Museum curator Finley McNab becomes suspicious of the cultlike group, and when he challenges them it seems his investigations could be deadly. Inspector Torquil McKinnon is called in to keep an eye on the group. Are they innocent pagan worshippers, or is something more sinister going on behind the scenes? As the day of the solstice draws ever nearer, whispers of murder are on the horizon....

Murder Solstice is the third crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross and Faith Martin.

©2007 Keith Moray (P)2018 W.F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

West Uist murders

This series is improving but for a little island there are lots of murders - a bit like Midsomer. However the characters are becoming familiar, Torquin the DI, Morag, his sergeant, Ewan and the 2 special constables. They manage to solve the murders together with the help of other local characters. There is also plenty of humour.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful