Listen free for 30 days

Lucky Man

A Heated Beat Story, Book 2
Narrated by: Dan Calley
Series: A Heated Beat Story, Book 2
Length: 4 hrs and 11 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


For a diehard music fan, a dirty, smoky gig is Vice Squad Detective Danny Jones’ idea of heaven. While watching one of the most popular bands in Northern England, the sight of gorgeous rock star Finn McGovern changes his life forever. 

Beneath the tattoos and leather jacket, Finn is kind and sweet, but when he confesses a dark secret to Danny, it tests their fledgling bond. Danny digs deep to accept Finn, but before long, a terrifying trail of death threatens to tear them apart before they’ve even got started. 

A monster is killing prostitutes on Danny’s patch, and when a dead girl turns up too close to home, Danny discovers a heartbreaking link between the girl and his bright new life with Finn, a life he’ll do anything to protect.

©2014 Garrett Leigh (P)2020 Garrett Leigh

What listeners say about Lucky Man

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.