Listen free for 30 days

Little White Lies

Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
4 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

She looked away for only a second....

Anne White looked away for only a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared.

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

©2020 Philippa East (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent." (Holly Seddon)

"Terrifically well-written and engaging." (Jo Spain)

"Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion." (Alice Clark-Platts) 

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not for everyone

In my opinion, probably more interesting if you are a mother. And its not an edge-of-seat thriller as described, as nothing really happens for more than half the book - then it sort of comes together. It is beautifully written, but I think its more a drama than a thriller.

1 person found this helpful