Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

"This may just have saved my life...." The hurried scribble in the dusty visitors’ book catches Gwen’s eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley, and her troubles seem to fall behind.

When tragedy strikes, Gwen Stanley finds herself jobless and heartbroken. With nowhere else to turn, she retreats to Hopley, a crumbling little village in the sun-dappled English countryside. Wandering the winding lanes and daydreaming about what could have been, Gwen feels so very lost for the first time....

Until one day she pushes through the creaking doors of a tiny stone church on the edge of the village, forgotten by nearly everyone. There she stumbles on a little book full of local secrets. It might just change her life.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern, and Fiona Valpy, this is a gorgeous, feel-good listen from a Richard and Judy best-selling author.

©2021 Tracy Rees (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LouLou
  • LouLou
  • 10-06-21

Sweet, Fun and Fantastic

This book hit the spot when I was looking for a fun escape. It's fun, sweet, heart-warming and uplifiting. The narrator is wonderful and absolutely perfect for this book. I had never heard of the author, but now I will certainly look for other books written by her.