Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Three timelines. One dark future....

The Earth ended slowly, asphyxiated by man's drive for energy and silenced by fire and brimstone. Civilization is left in ruins. The inheritors are left to struggle to survive and reconquer a broken planet. 

In 2099, mankind emerges from the darkness. A lone rider named Oliver journeys east, seeking civilization beyond the Rocky Mountains. Braving the toxic earth and poison air, Oliver must battle a horde of deadly mutants as he unites a band of refugees into the first nation of this new world....

In 2153, fledging nations clash over land and resources. London, a veteran of the wasteland, struggles to protect his adopted daughter Rose as the world decays around them. But little does he know, both he and his adopted daughter will soon find themselves drawn into a coming war...

In 2184, Simon, a descendent of those who fled the earth, lives on the great Arcadis Station. A gifted technician, he works vigilantly against those who rule his society with an iron fist. In the shadows, he will be the difference between enslavement or liberty....

Fans of The Gunslinger and Mad Max will love Forgive Us. This epic novel takes listeners on a post-apocalyptic thrill ride, spanning three generations of a ravaged earth…

©2020 E.T. Gunnarsson (P)2021 E.T. Gunnarsson

What listeners say about Forgive Us

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SarahAmazo
  • SarahAmazo
  • 09-06-21

Thrilling, Brutal, Awesome, and completely unique

How do I even begin. I don't think a book has taken me quite on such an emotional and nail biting journey in a while. I love the way the multiple timelines are woven together seamlessly. The book brings so many questions to my mind about humanity, right and wrong, and living with future generations in mind. I can't wait to discuss with other readers some of the "what if"s and "what would you do"s.
I also can't wait to get more great content from the author!

1 person found this helpful