Listen free for 30 days

Fireraiser

Oslo Crime Files, Book 3
Narrated by: Peter Noble
Series: Oslo Crime Files, Book 3
Length: 16 hrs and 43 mins
4 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.

That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister, Synne, at even greater risk. Then he disappears altogether.

Eight years later Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories. And the Fire Man is still there, waiting and watching her search for the truth at every step....

©2010 Cappelen Damm AS (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Critic reviews

"Delivered with maximum psychological intensity." (Barry Forshaw, Independent)
"Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller." ( Evening Standard)

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0