Regular price: £24.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music, Rush drummer Neil Peart relates nearly four years of band tours, road trips, and personal discoveries in this introspective travelogue. From the ups and downs of a professional artist to the birth of a child, this revealing narrative recounts 22 adventures from rock's foremost drummer, biker enthusiast, husband, and father. Both playful and insightful, Peart's love of drumming and the open road weaves throughout the stories as Neil explores horizons that are both physical and spiritual, sharing his observations about nature, society, and the self.

©2011 Neil Peart (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic book

a very good story and well narrated. it's a good read for a rush fan or anyone who likes a good story.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Grady
  • 29-02-16

enjoyed.

I always enjoy his stories and something about Brian Sutherland voice that's really soothing.
can't wait for more.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Megan01
  • 07-08-17

Good Read... or listen. Smooth Narration.

I really enjoyed this book, but not as much as Ghost Rider. Maybe I just related more to Ghost Rider, but I still would listen/read again and would definitely recommend this.

In addition Brian Sutherland did a excellent job narrating.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bridget
  • 23-06-16

great book

another great story from the road from Mr. Peart. highly recommended book.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Philip
  • 02-12-16

What a disappointment!

This book does not cover travel or motorcycles much. it is a plotless drivel that came to fruition after a copy and pasted job was completed on a blog of a local celebrity. It is full of useless trivia and superficial observations. The narrator sounds like a 60 year old vegan guy whose joy in life is limited to eating cereal with soy milk in the morning. I have never heard of a rock group called Rush. If you are not a fan then skip and save your 1 credit and a of disappointment.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful