Listen free for 30 days

EMT Audio Study Guide! Complete A-Z Review

Ultimate NREMT Test Prep To Help You Pass The EMT Exam! Best EMT Book & Prep! Covers ALL NREMT Categories! Complete A-Z Review Edition
Narrated by: Austin R Stoler
Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

If you want to pass the NREMT Exam but don’t have a lot of time for studying keep reading....

You are no doubt a busy student with a lot of things going on! It can be challenging to find the time to read your EMT textbook in preparation for the NREMT Exam. However, the truth is that the NREMT is a challenging computer adaptive test, meaning the difficulty of the questions are adjusted based on the responses you provide. It is normal to have some anxiety about taking this test. The NREMT only allows a certain number of attempts to pass the test. Thorough preparation is therefore essential. That is why the author Jamie Montoya, an EMS professional, developed the EMT Study Guide! It is a comprehensive review of the subject material and key concepts in your EMT textbook. It comes in audio format, so that you can listen to it anywhere you go, whether you are stuck in traffic or at the gym! Its sections include:
 

  • Intro 
  • Overview 
  • Section 1: Airway, Respiration, and Ventilation
  • Section 2: Cardiology and Resuscitation
  • Section 3: EMS Operations
  • Section 4: Medical and Obstetrics/Gynecology
  • Section 5: Trauma

Each section is divided into further subsections, making sure all aspects of the exam are covered! If you listen to our study guide and take the time to really understand the concepts, we are confident you will pass the NREMT and be on your way to a new career!

So go ahead and scroll up and buy this audiobook today! 

Comes with free PDF guide that includes all content in text format delivered straight to your library after purchase!

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio. 

©2018 Jamie Montoya (P)2018 Jamie Montoya

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Larhonda	Huerta
  • Larhonda Huerta
  • 23-06-19

Great product for studying for the EMT exam

The study guide that I can listen to in the car is extremely helpful to me for studying for the EMT exam I listen to it every morning and every evening on the way to and from work thank you so much for making this product and making it so easy to listen to and learn.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Argentina	Royer
  • Argentina Royer
  • 22-06-19

Must say this is elegant

The author did a great job. I found this really available so I found no other audio products there. Of course I still have to use the book but this process was fast dynamic. You don’t have to read all that extra Stuff school makes you listen. This is only the important stuff you need to know to pass the test. I definitely recommend this book to anyone trying to pass the test and get a better Understanding of things.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rebbeca	Grove
  • Rebbeca Grove
  • 22-06-19

Definitely worth buying.

I’m satisfied with this book. I got it so I can study before the NREMT test. It seems like it’s really well done and the key code is still new so I can take the practice test. The book came in sooner than expected. Once I pass my test I’ll review more, but definatetly it’s a book to have with you and at the station so you can go back and review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anabel	Kearney
  • Anabel Kearney
  • 22-06-19

Powerhouse of EMT knowledge!

This guide is great for anyone looking to brush up on their basic EMT knowledge prior to taking the NREMT or just as a refresher.I loved the book it was very helpful and I hope to take my test with ease and confidence. I appreciate the answers with an explanation of why it is the answer.



1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carlee	Fisk
  • Carlee Fisk
  • 21-06-19

I love this Ultimate NREMT Test Prep&EMT Exam!

This exam prep book was very helpful during my study for the NREMT exam. I had learned through my NREMT course. I had purchased several test prep books for the NREMT exam and this one seemed the best one.Great help studying, This book is quality out very well and I have high hopes for my next test after reading this.



1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Erinn Hoskins
  • Erinn Hoskins
  • 20-06-19

Awesome study book, Worth Your Time!

This study guide covers many topics; actually, more than most study guides. This study guide is packed with information for success on test day. Easy to understand exam and study guide, if you want a convenient and simple way to pass your EMT test this is it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laverna	Pollock
  • Laverna Pollock
  • 20-06-19

This is a specific study guide

I like the length and how there is a section for each topic, and how it focuses strictly on those topics.Very comprehensive and detailed Very happy with the product Good book to start your reviewing.This book is amazing. It's really basic, but that's great.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lieselotte	Clawson
  • Lieselotte Clawson
  • 19-06-19

Fabulous one

Great for studying and reviewing information on the go... Great information on each card and I like the fact that it is categorized on the front of the card to keep topics organized. he book had good information, This book was a great review! It broke info down into easy to remember ways!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gabrielle	Colwell
  • Gabrielle Colwell
  • 19-06-19

A very useful set of flashcards

My granddaughter used this flashcard to study for her exam. She was able to grab the a section at a time and take it with her when she was out waiting for her doctor appointment. A very useful set of flashcards.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Samuel
  • Samuel
  • 28-03-20

Not helpful, mispronounced words

Little helpful information. Many words are mispronounced making it hard to follow. It also describes blood flow through the heart incorrectly which is pretty important.