Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Desperate Girls cover art

Desperate Girls

By: Laura Griffin
Narrated by: Madeleine Maby
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Touch of Red cover art
Far Gone cover art
A Reason to Live (Marty Singer Mystery #1) cover art
Deadly Offerings cover art
The Cutaway cover art
Her Sanctuary cover art
Daring to Dream cover art
Nixon's Promise cover art
Cold & Deadly cover art
Armed and Fabulous cover art
Gabriel cover art
Before the Storm cover art
Nightstalker cover art
The Eleventh Victim cover art
Party Crashers cover art
Stealing Justice cover art

Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Laura Griffin comes a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer's symbolic revenge spree. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.

Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she's a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she's a mess.

When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipe out those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life.

Turning to a private security firm for protection, Brynn can't resist getting involved in the investigation. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn's desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer's cold fury.

©2018 Laura Griffin (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down." (Melinda Leigh)

What listeners say about Desperate Girls

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

slow dialogue didn't do it for me

struggled to finish, sorry but the slow narration of repetitive dialogue got to me after a while


Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!