Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Defining Moments is the award-nominated collection by author David Niall Wilson. This book collects a lot of stories written over a lot of years. It was first published by Welsh publisher Sarob Press. Defining Moments was nominated for the Bram Stoker Award as a collection. The story "The Gentle Brush of Wings," first published in this collection, WON the Bram Stoker Award for short fiction. The collection was originally issued in only limited and lettered states, and is long sold out. Copies go in excess of fifty dollars apiece.


  • Preface by David Niall Wilson
  • Defining Moments
  • The Lost Wisdom of Instinct
  • For These Things I Am Truly Thankful
  • Cockroach Suckers*

    More Than Words

  • The Call of Farther Shores
  • Bloody Knife and Morning Star
  • The Gentle Brush of Wings*
  • The Death-Sweet Scent of Lilies
  • Dream of Scheherazade
  • A Taste of Blood and Roses
  • The Milk of Paradise
  • 'Scuse Me While I Kiss the Sky*

All previously published stories have been newly revised by the author for this collection. *Previously Unpublished.

©2007, 2010 David Niall Wilson (P)2011 David N. Wilson

What listeners say about Defining Moments

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.