Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £20.99

Buy Now for £20.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A perfect family or a perfect lie?

When Jo's teenage daughter goes missing, she feels like the world is collapsing around her. Has Grace been taken, or have recent tensions between mother and daughter driven her away? With little urgency from the police, who have dismissed Grace as a teenage runaway who will soon return home, Jo takes matters into her own hands.   

But as she gets closer to discovering what has happened to Grace, it looks like the Jo's deepest, darkest secret is about to be uncovered, and it could destroy everything she holds dear.  

A gripping thriller for fans of Louise Jensen, Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

©2019 Karen Cole (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about Deceive Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Really kept me guessing right up til the end, well done to the narrator too

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

I thought it would never end

I purchased this book because some said that the end was really surprising and so it was, unfortunately the rest of the book was as dull as ditch water and fast forwarding the worse bits didn't spoil the plot as there wasn't one really. Yes the ending was good but the road to get there could have beenbetter by a country mile

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

proof reading!

some of the dates were mixed up, and as for a single mum of 18 struggling to find a home then 4 months later having a car and baby car seat.....

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

Absolutely great book kept me hooked all the way through lots of sleepless nights couldn't stop listening. Brilliant ending. Narrator voice was fantastic.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

shocking twist

This book is frustration , boredom , surprising and finally gripping rolled into one . A little patience goes a long way with this one but the twist will blow your mind , you'll never see it coming .

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don't waste your time or money

Couldn't wait for this endless story to be over. Only persevered because I had bought the audio book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Glad I got to the end!!

Glad I finally (yawn) got to the end as it was a real twist and turn but god what a drag the narrator made of it!!
I’ve listened to her before and she fit the bill perfectly but this? No! Do slow too drawn out. I got to the point where I just didn’t care and was about to turn off not sure why I kept going? The nearly 5/5 reviews I guess. I bet this was a fantastic read but for me - not to listen too. A shame as the last hour was excellent and exciting!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kept me gripped wanting to hear more and more

Narrator is good, easy to understand voice and you don't get tired of her voice! Story was good, took a while to guess who was at fault.. Kept me gripped and wanting to know and hear more even when I had to stop listening at times due to being busy! I would look forward to having my next available slot to hear more of the story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wow what an ending

absolutely loved this book has the biggest twist. recommend for sure to anyone who loves Big twists

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Loved it. Didn't see the twist
Well thought out plot. Would recommend reading this.