Listen free for 30 days

Deceive Me

Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Length: 8 hrs and 25 mins
4.4 out of 5 stars (60 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A perfect family or a perfect lie?

When Jo's teenage daughter goes missing, she feels like the world is collapsing around her. Has Grace been taken, or have recent tensions between mother and daughter driven her away? With little urgency from the police, who have dismissed Grace as a teenage runaway who will soon return home, Jo takes matters into her own hands.   

But as she gets closer to discovering what has happened to Grace, it looks like the Jo's deepest, darkest secret is about to be uncovered, and it could destroy everything she holds dear.  

A gripping thriller for fans of Louise Jensen, Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

©2019 Karen Cole (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about Deceive Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Really kept me guessing right up til the end, well done to the narrator too

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Glad I got to the end!!

Glad I finally (yawn) got to the end as it was a real twist and turn but god what a drag the narrator made of it!! I’ve listened to her before and she fit the bill perfectly but this? No! Do slow too drawn out. I got to the point where I just didn’t care and was about to turn off not sure why I kept going? The nearly 5/5 reviews I guess. I bet this was a fantastic read but for me - not to listen too. A shame as the last hour was excellent and exciting!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

shocking twist

This book is frustration , boredom , surprising and finally gripping rolled into one . A little patience goes a long way with this one but the twist will blow your mind , you'll never see it coming .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fab story

great story twists that you don't see coming great characters great narration really enjoyed it

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not a favourite

I wanted to know what happened to Grace but was disappointed in this book

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don't waste your time or money

Couldn't wait for this endless story to be over. Only persevered because I had bought the audio book!