Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.79

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A stolen ship, a mission on the line, enemies at every turn...

After four months in hiding, Brendle Quin can't delay his mission any longer. His ship, the Replicade, is held together with failing patches, and he needs to make repairs in a port. Unfortunately, the nearest world with proper facilities is situated deep in Greshian-owned enemy territory.

The Greshian colony of Farax is a safe hold for piracy in the region, and none is more vile than Crase Tuin, a man known for trafficking people and weapons across the Alorian Galaxy. He has a reputation as the only pirate never to lose a ship - with the exception of the Replicade.

When Crase finds the Replicade, he vows to claim the lives of those who stole her. But Brendle won't go down without a fight.

Deadly Refuge is the second book in The Alorian Wars military space opera series for fans of The Expanse, Star Trek, and Old Man's War.

©2017 Drew Alexander Avera (P)2017 Drew Alexander Avera

What listeners say about Deadly Refuge

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.