Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.49

Buy Now for £13.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

You’ve got seven days...then you’re next.

When a young woman falls to her death from a balcony, everyone thinks she lost her balance taking a daredevil selfie - until Psychologist Samantha Willerby steps onto the scene. Called in by the Met to examine a series of cold cases, she uncovers a chilling link between this death and two others. The victims have one shocking detail in common: Their hair was hacked off exactly seven days before they were killed.

When it comes to light that Sam knew one of the victims, she’s determined to break all the rules to track down this calculating serial killer with a terrifying calling card.

But the victims aren’t the only ones being watched. When Sam’s hair is slashed, she knows one thing for certain. She has only seven days before the murderer finishes the job. Can Sam get inside the mind of a ruthless killer before her first profiling case proves to be her last?

An utterly addictive fast-paced crime thriller, Cut you Dead will have you hooked from the first moment. It will appeal to fans of authors such as L.J. Ross, Mark Billingham, and Angela Marsons.

A. J. Waines is also the author of the best-selling psychological thrillers Enemy at the Window, Don't You Dare, and Girl on a Train. Cut You Dead can be listened to as part of the Samantha Willerby series or as unmissable stand-alone.

©2020 A. J. Waines (P)2020 Novel Audio

What listeners say about Cut You Dead

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John
  • John
  • 26-07-21

Narrator Ruined a Perfectly Wonderful Book

While the story was wonderful and one I quite liked ..the narrator was a horrible choice,.. her entire demeanor was a heroine in a Regency Romance of cutesy Pooh cozy mystery proportions….. a different narrator for this series would treble the purchases