Listen free for 30 days

Crazy in Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

Narrated by: Laura Kirman
Series: Lonely Hearts Bookshop, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A romantic treat, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan!

You can go crazy searching for the one....

Nina is addicted to bad boys, the wilder, the better. Despite her friends’ misgivings, she firmly believes that true love takes only one form: wild, full of passion and fire and punctuated by tempestuous arguments. She won’t settle for anything less.

But years of swiping right has uncovered nothing but losers and flings, and Nina is no closer to finding her One True Love than she ever was. And when a man from her past walks into the shop, Nina knows she has nothing to fear: the geekiest boy in her school has become a boring suit with no chance of making her heart go pitter patter.

Which just shows how little Nina knows about her heart....

©2018 Annie Darling (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Sweet, funny and lovely!" (Marian Keyes)

Praise for Annie Darling: "Romantic fiction perfection - I totally fell in love!" (Cressida McLaughlin)

"Delightful." (The Sun)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant read, only marred for me by reader not pronouncing Haworth correctly...

The Brontes home village is pretty key to this story, so it would have been better if the narrator knew how it is pronounced. I was quite confused for a few moments until I worked out what she was trying to say!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 24-02-20

book review

loved it so much- narrator is the best too - wonderful story - an enjoyable read

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicholette
  • Nicholette
  • 10-04-18

The slowest romance ever!

This story seems to have been told too many time, but in much better ways. I didn't like the main character, she seemed to be defiant but only for attention. I hated her co-workers they sounded like a bunch of whiny babies forced to make a living, and I really hated her love interest. He didn't fit her mold, and he bolted at the first opportunity - HATE HIM! the HEA at the end was completely unconvincing because you knew these characters had so many problems they were never gonna get the hearts and flowers.