Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Accidental Honeymoon

  • By: Portia MacIntosh
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 16 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (53 ratings)
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
The Accidental Honeymoon cover art

The Accidental Honeymoon

By: Portia MacIntosh
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Long Time No Sea cover art
Fake It Or Leave It cover art
Better Off Wed cover art
Your Place or Mine? cover art
Will They, Won't They? cover art
Single All the Way cover art
The Plus One Pact cover art
No Ex Before Marriage cover art
The Meet Cute Method cover art
Life's a Beach cover art
Stuck on You cover art
My Great Ex-Scape cover art
Faking It cover art
Just Date and See cover art
The Start of Something Wonderful cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art

Summary

What happens in Vegas…

When Georgie discovers that her fiancé has been cheating on her, only a few days before her cousin’s wedding, her whole world explodes. Facing a romantic trip to Vegas alone, she decides to go out and have some fun…

…but Georgie never expected to wake up wed! And even worse, she can’t remember who to. So when gorgeous Jack reveals himself as her husband, she can’t believe her luck – he’ll act as the perfect wedding date!

Even if it is their very accidental honeymoon, surely the newlyweds can keep their emotions in check for just a few days more?

Don’t miss the laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from the author of It’s Not You, It’s Them. Perfect for fans of Rosie Blake, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

©2017 Portia MacIntosh (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

‘Wow, this book has it all! The perfect feel-good novel that’ll have you laughing out loud.’ Annoushka Reads

‘A laugh-out-loud comedy that will make you swoon.’ The Blossom Twins

‘A fun, light-hearted story…[that] will have you laughing out loud!’ Artistic Bent

What listeners say about The Accidental Honeymoon

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good light hearted listen

Great escapism with laugh out loud moments. A book to raise your spirits. Light hearted holiday read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Really enjoyed the storyline even though predictable that’s the kind of escapism books I enjoy and as always I love Karen Cass narrating

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

Easy listen. Funny and fantastic narration as always from Karen Cass. Really lifted my mood when I was feeling a little flat. Thank you Portia 💗

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Laugh out loud funny

This was one brilliant book, I found myself laughing out loud throughout this entire book. It was lovely easy listening and Karen Cass's Narration was perfect.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

PORTIA+KAREN = PERFECTION 4🌟🌟🌟🌟

I am so grateful that Portia has got her previous books recorded on Audible as there is not a book of hers that I don't love!

Karen Cass is a brilliant narrator and always brings Portia's Characters to life with such hilarity and realism😂 This book made me laugh out loud.

It is an amazing feeling when you find an author who's books you can listen to, laugh and know you will purchase every book of theirs and not worry because you know it will be excellent.
I recommend this book although I didn't want it to end so soon👍

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious

A bit formulaic, but a fun read with some very funny moments and a sweet romance.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This one is great fun 😊

I always love the combination of Portia McIntosh's writing and Karen Cass' narration, and this one was just as lovely as all of her previous books.

Lots of awkward situations, which lead to laugh out loud listening, lots of beautifully described characters, and of course a lovely romance at the heart of the story ❤

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Loved this book, I couldn't stop listening to it. Karen Cass is always a great narrator and I love Portia Mackintoshes books. Such a great listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Loved it

I loved it, every single word of it. I highly recommend it and think everyone should read/listen to it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good

American accents left a bit to be desired but the story was nice. Easy listen and a good one :)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!