Listen free for 30 days

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder: An Aggie Underhill 4th of July Short Story

An Aggie Underhill Mystery, Book 14
Narrated by: Adam Schulmerich
Series: An Aggie Underhill Mystery, Book 14
Length: 38 mins
5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

It appears Roger may have a secret love interest. Both Aggie and Betty are curious to learn more about this mysterious person named Pat that has Roger doing things out of his comfort zone, like going to a park to see the fireworks and making dinner reservations for an expensive restaurant. Being that Roger is a notorious cheapskate, and a bit of a snob, Aggie and Betty are dying to get a look at the person responsible for his transformation.

As Aggie and Betty indulge in some snooping, they accidentally stumble over a dead body that helps to solve a mystery. Unfortunately, it’s not the mystery they’d set out to solve. Will they ever learn more about Roger’s significant other?

Join Aggie, Betty, and Roger in this comical and quirky 4th of July mystery to find out.

©2018 MIchelle Ann Hollstein (P)2018 Michelle Ann Hollstein

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Helen
  • Paignton Devon
  • 28-06-19

amazing

anther amazing book by Michelle Ann Hollstein loved loved start to finish great narrater too

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder

Aggie is quite the fun character in this series. She seems to be the level headed one of the bunch. And of course Betty is always into something. Roger on the other had is always looking for someone's downfall. This is a short and cute story. I hope to find out who Roger was meeting in a later book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jan M
  • Southwest
  • 07-04-19

Aggie, Betty and Roger

Michelle Ann Hollstein has written a very fun short story in Coffee, Fireworks and Murder. I love how it appears that Roger has a love interest, and Betty remains on the prowl. Aggie is my favorite character and has many layers. Adam Schulmerich was wonderful bringing these friends to life as they discovered another dead body. For a short story, this book was perfect in its development and plot. Loved how the killer was revealed.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Deedra
  • United States
  • 25-01-19

Cffee,fireworks and murder

This was a super short cozy mystery.I liked it.Narration by Adam Schulmerich was good.I was given this book by the narrator,author or publisher free for an honest review.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jocelyne
  • Jocelyne
  • 23-12-18

Fun Short Story!

Very short story, fast-paced and fun. I like the characters and the storyline. The narration was well done. Adam Schulmerich has a great voice, easy to understand. I would love to read more about these characters! I received this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dragonis
  • Dragonis
  • 28-11-19

Good short

I enjoyed this little mystery of a day in the park. I want to know who Pat is lol.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.Shoe
  • B.Shoe
  • 23-11-19

Cute short story!

I love listening to Aggie Underhill books and really enjoyed this short story. The comedy touch to a mystery story always makes me laugh.

I was given a copy of the audiobook book in return for my honest review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roni F.
  • Roni F.
  • 23-11-19

"GREAT Enjoyment of the Whodunit" 🔫🕵

I'm got great enjoyment from; "Coffee, Fireworks and Murder: An Aggie Underhill 4th of July Short Story" written by Michelle Ann Hollstein. The mystery short story had so much humor and corny antics, again it continued to hold my attention.

I don't know how they manage to have murders practically fall in their laps. I would probably say they're just unlucky like that, in a funny kind of way. These types of short stories are geared towards adults more then teens, they wouldn't get the same enjoyment.

The narrator Adam Schulmerich was entertaining to me. He's another new voice to me but he will be very memorable; in a good way. Adam was talented and knew his stuff.

This is definitely one I would recommend to others. It deserves every one of it's
5-🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

#AudiobookObsessionReviewer🎧

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Blackeagle
  • Blackeagle
  • 03-10-19

Coffee, murder and more

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder is a fast paced short quirky book. I must confess that I am addicted to these mysteries. Aggie and Betty are at it again snooping on Roger and his mystery date when they happen upon a murder. This cute little whodunit is amazing and well written. I love the quirky characters as well as the believable storyline.
I received this audio book at my request and I am voluntarily leaving an honest review because I am totally in love with this series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Olivia Wylie
  • Olivia Wylie
  • 01-10-19

Fans of The Cat Who and Davidson mystery rejoice!

In the spirit of Diane Mott Davidson and Gilmore Girls, this playful little story gives folks of a respectable age their own chances to solve mysteries, fall in love, and find friends. It's wonderful to find a new cozy mystery series that's fun, just a little irreverent, and sweet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for HollyGal
  • HollyGal
  • 09-08-19

Fun, fun and more fun!

What excellent writing! This is a beautiful marriage when the story is fun, the narrator is excellent, and you just want MORE!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kim
  • Kim
  • 07-08-19

Great short Story

I was surprised at the length but I can't complain as it started with a bang and fireworks! It was engrossing from beginning to end and the bad guy was a surprise as while Aggie was putting 2 and 2 together, I hadn't even gotten to 1!

Adam Schulmerich did a great job with this storyline. I was impressed on how he kept everyone together yet individual, too.

I loved it! And look forward to other novels from Michelle Ann Hollstein.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for leigh sharpe
  • leigh sharpe
  • 07-08-19

Holiday fun read!

See..everytime I hear one of these books...I am reminded of me. I would indeed trip over a body in the park. lol..snooping on Roger is great fun though..ready for him to have a love interest...whichever team he is on..lol...I didn't really notice the narration...which I guess is a good thing..it means I was more caught up in the story I think.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Avid reader/writer
  • Avid reader/writer
  • 27-07-19

Fun

Fun and entertaining. A nice short story to listen to on short drive. Made me laugh at times.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful