Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Bride and Groom

  • By: Rona Halsall
  • Narrated by: Sarah Durham
  • Length: 8 hrs and 37 mins
  • 1.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Bride and Groom cover art

Bride and Groom

By: Rona Halsall
Narrated by: Sarah Durham
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Split cover art
My Husband's Affair cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
The Mistress cover art
Nowhere to Hide cover art
The Good Wife cover art
The Baby Monitor cover art
Your Perfect Life cover art
The Teacher's Secret cover art
The Girl in Room 12 cover art
Keep You Safe cover art
On a Quiet Street cover art
The Couple's Revenge cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
The Nurse cover art
The Girl in Seat 2A cover art

Summary

Walking down the aisle in the packed church, I know this should be the happiest day of my life. But as my proud father guides me towards the man of my dreams, all I can see is driving rain on a windscreen and the awful car accident three days ago. Instead of getting married, I want to turn and run…

Ethan slips the ring onto my finger and gently squeezes my hand. My pulse shoots through the roof–how can I be worthy of happiness after what I’ve done? I was driving that night and I’m terrified that I’ve killed someone.

I blacked out after the accident and Ethan took me home. I woke up to find him stroking my head on the sofa, telling me it was okay and that an ambulance was helping the person I hit. His kind blue eyes were staring into mine, just like now.

As I look down at my wedding ring, in a blistering flash, I suddenly remember another piece of that night… and what I remember makes my blood run cold.

Does somebody out there know what we’ve done? When we say our vows–until death do us part–I look into Ethan’s eyes. It’s too late now. But will our marriage protect us forever, or destroy us?

An incredibly addictive psychological thriller that will keep you up all night, gasping at the truly mind-blowing twists! for fans of The Housemaid, Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train.

©2024 Rona Halsall (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Bride and Groom

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

awfull

in case you don't know.... a person was hit by their car and not reported...she feels just terrible about it and whines on about this constantly till the last part of this book...so repedative so boring

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!